Faculty & Staff

Seth Cluett

Lecturer in Music, Computer Music and Sound Studies
  • Assistant Director, Computer Music Center and Sound Art Program
Prof. Zosha Di Castri

Zosha Di Castri

Francis Goelet Assistant Professor of Composition
  • Director of Undergraduate Composition (2020–21)

Brad Garton

Professor of Music, Composition
  • Director of the Computer Music Center

Ellie M. Hisama

Professor of Music, Music Theory and Historical Musicology; Executive Committee, Institute for Research on Women, Gender, and Sexuality

Benjamin Holtzman

George E. Lewis

George E. Lewis

Edwin H. Case Professor of American Music, Composition & Historical Musicology
  • Composition Area Chair (2020–21)
  • Director of Reiner Center (2020–21)
  • On leave (2020–21)
Miya Masaoka with koto and laser sound interface

Miya Masaoka

Associate Professor Visual Art (Sound Art) & Director, Sound Art Program MFA

Dave Sulzer


CMC Teaching Assistants

Danielle Reidy Dobkin

DMA Student in Composition

Nina Fukuoka

DMA Student in Composition

Uri Kochavi

DMA Student in Composition

Shih-Wei Lo

DMA Student in Composition

Onur Yildirim

DMA Student in Composition