News & Events

Upcoming Events

Friday, January 15, 2021 - 10:00pm to Saturday, March 13, 2021 - 10:00pm
MICHAEL JOO SENSORY MERIDIAN Sound/Video Collaborative: Ayoung Yu, Nicholas Oh, Yixuan Shao, Avishag Cohen Rodrigues, and Mitch Blummer...
Kavi Gupta | Elizabeth St. 219 N. Elizabeth St. Chicago, IL 60607
Wednesday, March 31, 2021 - 8:00pm
Jessie Cox presents his composition The Sound of Listening: an improvisatory work that engages Cox’s speculation of a body’s potential in forming new time-space experiences.
22 Boerum Place Brooklyn, NY 11201
Friday, April 9, 2021 - 9:00am to Saturday, April 10, 2021 - 11:00pm
Unsung Stories: Women at Columbia’s Computer Music Center (CMC) focuses on the history of female composers at the CMC, several of whom are BIPOC, who have undertaken significant creative...
632 W. 125th Street, New York NY 10027
Friday, April 9, 2021 - 12:00pm to Saturday, April 10, 2021 - 4:00pm
Unsung Stories: Women at Columbia’s Computer Music Center (CMC) presents a two-day symposium on April 9 and 10, 2021, led by Professor Ellie Hisama and Professor Zosha Di Castri,...

Recent Events

Friday, January 29, 2021 - 11:00am
digital sound installation, symposium and showcase
Thursday, November 19, 2020 - 4:00pm
Cândida Borges presents her "Transeuntis Mundi" project at the 'Frameless Labs' symposium, hosted by the Rochester Institute of Technology.  
Saturday, October 24, 2020 - 2:00pm
On October 24th at 2PM EST Either/Or Ensemble, known for their adventurous programming (CMA/ASCAP), will join forces with Jessie Cox to present his new and innovative opera "As A Song Of A...
Wednesday, October 21, 2020 - 5:00pm
Midnight Projects is pleased to announce its inaugural show and the opening of Kamari Carter’s first solo exhibition in the New York metropolitan area on...
Monday, October 12, 2020 - 2:00pm
Diana Marcela Rodriguez will present a 20-minute set on the Boiler Room Sessions Monday, October 12th, on YouTube.Live in two days.
Friday, October 9, 2020 to Monday, October 19, 2020
For ten days you can hear Juian Day's work Dark Twin for piano and soundtrack on BBC Radio 3's New Music Show (below).