News & Events

Upcoming Events

Saturday, May 28, 2022 - 11:00am to Monday, October 31, 2022 - 5:00pm
We are pleased to present The Ear Hut + Listen Ahead, is a listening station created by Miya Masaoka. The Ear Hut was originally...
Saturday, July 16, 2022 - 1:00pm to Sunday, October 2, 2022 - 9:00pm
40 Part Part is a participatory sound installation that transforms familiar audio into a kaleidoscopic and immersive sonic experience. The artwork takes the form of forty speakers...
Friday, September 30, 2022 - 10:00am to Monday, October 3, 2022 - 12:00pm
The CMC is co-sponsoring some events with NYU in support of the NYC IRCAM forum next weekend!There will be a concert and installations at Prentis room 101 on Sunday 10/2 at 10pm!
Saturday, October 1, 2022 - 1:00pm
Walking from Scores

Recent Events

Party of One album cover
Friday, July 1, 2022 - 7:35pm
Sunday, July 10, 20226:00 PM 8:00 PMArchestratus (map) From the album release on bandcamp:
Thursday, June 23, 2022 - 9:00am to Saturday, June 25, 2022 - 9:00pm
Co-organized by CMC's own Nicola Hein --  
Saturday, April 23, 2022 - 3:00pm to Saturday, May 21, 2022 - 6:00pm
Please join us for the opening of the Visual Arts Class of 2022 MFA Thesis Exhibition.Curated by Elisabeth Sherman
Thursday, April 21, 2022 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
Columbia Global Centers
Friday, April 15, 2022 - 10:00am to 3:00pm
Friday, April 15, 2022Prentis Hall room 320HWorkshop: 10am to noon Open Hacking session: noon to 3pmFree and open to Columbia and Barnard affiliates 
Sunday, April 10, 2022 - 5:00pm
On Feb.12, 2022 James Seawright passed away.  Alice Shields writes:

Recent News

phonobellow
posted Sep 17, 2022

Columbia Music Theory alum Will Mason's essay on Zosha Di Castri and David Adamcyk's multimedia work "Phonobellow" is now readable online. It is forthcoming in print in the Oxford Handbook of Spectral Music, co-edited by Mason along with Amy Bauer and Liam Cagney.