NYC Electroacoustic Music Society Concert

Friday, April 4, 2014 - 7:30pm
LeFrak Concert Hall, Queens College     map

Pianists Tristan McKay and Jade Conlee will give the New York premiere of Nina C. Young’s "Kolokol" for two pianos and electronics.

The concert is hosted by the New York City Electroacoustic Music Society (NYCEMS), a new offshoot of the organization that hosts the (now annual) NYC Electroacoustic Music Festival. (NYCEMF).

Other works on the program include:

  • Prismes électriques (D’Amato Antonio)
  • Key Piece (Gary DiBenedetto)
  • Ophelia’s Song (Keith Patchel)
  • Cadence (Jason Malli)
  • Untitled (Fred Szymanski)
  • Just the Beginning (Joel Gressel)
  • One Nation Under God, Part I (John Bock)
  • Untouching 1 (Michael Gogins)
  • Music of Sience Video (Sal Sofia)
  • Licorice Moments Video (Hubert Howe and Nancy R Bogen)

For more information, please visit: